PHOTO – TORONTO – KING – JUST BELOW QUEEN AT RONCESVALLES – GORDY’S RESTAURANT – EDGEWATER HOTEL – TAMBLYN DRUG SIGN – PCC STOPPED – 1951   3 comments

PHOTO - TORONTO - KING - JUST BELOW QUEEN AT RONCESVALLES - GORDY'S RESTAURANT - EDGEWATER HOTEL - TAMBLYN DRUG SIGN - PCC STOPPED - 1951

Posted November 22, 2014 by JOHN CHUCKMAN in Uncategorized

3 responses to “PHOTO – TORONTO – KING – JUST BELOW QUEEN AT RONCESVALLES – GORDY’S RESTAURANT – EDGEWATER HOTEL – TAMBLYN DRUG SIGN – PCC STOPPED – 1951

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My mother, who is now 90 years of age, used to work at Gordy’s as a waitress at the beginning of 1949. She says that he had excellent food in his restaurant. I have a picture of Gordy’s lit up at light I can send if anyone is interested.

    • Hi Rick,

      I am always interested in receiving images if they are at all usable.

      Just send a scan to my e-mail on the site.

      If I can use it, you will be credited.

      Thanks,

      John Chuckman

  2. I was just talking with my husbands grandmother (almost 96 yrs old!) while we ate breakfast. She was telling me she worked at Gordys Restaurant back during the war when she was trying to supplement her income.
    Thanks for giving me a glimpse of it!

    Diane Cooper

Leave a Reply

